旨在重新打开新年之前

访问前的一个 5 旅游景点在高原 - 现在预订活动!

世界最大的室内冰攀岩设施旨在REOPEN元旦前

冰因子Kinlochleven的所有者, 世界上最大的室内攀冰设施今天 (9 十月) 表示相信,在West Highland, 数百万英镑的室内冒险的吸引力,今年将重新开放.

_SHP2120

该340万£设施, 包括全国攀冰中心,是一 苏格兰的主要探险旅游目的地, 从已经关闭 29 7月,一个偶然的火灾的桑拿区爆发 119 年的老建筑.

杰米·史密斯, 冰因国际的老板, 包括冰因子Kinlochleven威廉堡附近, 解释: “虽然我们将再次下个月整修重新评估进展, 我乐观地认为冰因子Kinlochleven最终将在十二月重开业务.

11136357_10153211332474313_1914191517_o

“在过去的9周, 相当大的进展已经取得了工作人员和专家团队,以帮助清洁, 重建和恢复关键设施. 虽然火被包含到设备的背部, 包括桑拿区, 加热的喜欢, 通风和电气系统遭到严重破坏. 冰因子的所有67000立方米也受到严重影响烟害而这反过来又需要大量的恢复工作. 仅在登山领域, 工作正在进行剥离的巨大冰和攀岩墙, 重新建立双方的冰包,估计 9,000 (攀登) 持有. 修理费用将是几十万英镑.

对烟害拥有所有必要的压力清洗和蒸汽清洁

“这是令人沮丧和失望已经被迫关闭了我们的传统繁忙的夏季和秋季个月,并取消一些事件,我很欣赏的巨大我们众多的支持和理解的 忠诚客户. 整个团队现在非常期待将在今年年底欢迎登山者和游客回冰因子Kinlochleven再次享受所有的乐趣和冒险,这个大, 大胆令人兴奋的设备所提供的。”

冰因子Kinlochleven在第一次打开 2003. 母公司, 冰因国际还拥有 雪布雷黑德因子, 苏格兰唯一的室内真雪设施和提供所有年龄和能力的机会爱好者 冰爬, 滑雪, 单板滑雪, 雪橇雪管.

Aims to Reopen Before New Year

Visit one of the top 5 visitor attractions in the highlands - book your activities today!

WORLD’S LARGEST INDOOR ICE CLIMBING FACILITY AIMS TO REOPEN BEFORE NEW YEAR

The owner of Ice Factor Kinlochleven, the world’s largest indoor ice climbing facility has today (9 October) expressed his confidence that the west highland, multi-million pound indoor adventure attraction will reopen this year.

_SHP2120

The £3.4million facility, that includes the National Ice-Climbing Centre and is one of Scotland’s major adventure tourism destinations, has been closed since 29 July when an accidental fire broke out in the sauna area of the 119 year-old building.

Jamie Smith, owner of Ice Factor International, that includes Ice Factor Kinlochleven near Fort William, explained: “While we will again re-evaluate progress with the refurbishment next month, I am optimistic that Ice Factor Kinlochleven will finally reopen for business in December.

11136357_10153211332474313_1914191517_o

“Over the past nine weeks, considerable progress has been made by staff and specialist teams to help clean, rebuild and reinstate key facilities.  Though the fire was contained to the back of the facility, including the sauna area, the likes of the heating, ventilation and electrical systems were badly damaged.  All 67,000m3 of Ice Factor was also severely affected by smoke damage and this in turn has required extensive reinstatement work.  In the climbing areas alone, work is ongoing to strip the huge ice and climbing walls, re-establishing both the ice-pack and an estimated 9,000 (climbing) holds. The cost of repairs will be several hundred thousands of pounds.

Smoke damage to holds all need pressure wash and steam clean

“It is frustrating and disappointing to have been forced to close over our traditionally busy summer and autumn months and to cancel several events and I am hugely appreciative of the support and understanding of our many loyal customers.  The whole team now very much look forward to welcoming climbers and visitors back to Ice Factor Kinlochleven by the end of the year to once again enjoy all the fun and adventure that this big, bold exciting facility has to offer.”

Ice Factor Kinlochleven first opened in 2003.  The parent company, Ice Factor International also owns Snow Factor Braehead, Scotland’s only indoor real snow facility and which offers enthusiasts of all ages and ability the chance to ice-climb, ski, snowboard, sledge and snow tubing.