切换菜单

私人指导 & 指令

定制的指导和指示,从冰因子

该Buachaille和伦科 | 小房间图片

心里有一个非常具体的路线或者一天? 完善! 十多年来,冰因子提供了关于摇滚路线定制的私人指导和指令, 攀冰,冬季路线, 特殊岩场地和远程探险.

我们明白了许多登山者没有承诺全部课程的时间. 同样也有一些谁完成进修课程,并希望得到他们的牙齿进入更具挑战性的地面. 私人指导让您灵活地添加天, 解决你的日记和纯粹专注于您的需求.

许多学生选择在周末复习课程, 其次是 2 私人导向的天. 这给你的基本安全问题进行详尽的复习/理解, 而其余部分完全专注您的个人愿望清单. 私人指导与冰因子让你挑选的日子/日期和课程目标.

对于很多, 这仅仅是延长了长周末入门课程, 对其他人来说是一个单一的一天,一个单一目标 – 在的Aonach Eagach岭e.g特拉弗斯 – II / III.

随着冬季攀登新兴成长, 我们越来越多地得到大学和登山俱乐部的请求, 在日期寻找一组特定的目标,以适应 – 这可能是训练新的俱乐部成员, 上一个具有挑战性的横向接合更宽组之前, 或者非常具体行程.

如需查询,请拨打中心 01855 831 100 或填写下面的咨询表.

什么期望

典型的计划:

天 1

该课程的生命下午6点在周五晚上的课程介绍. 这是课程的重要组成部分,提供提前一周信息. 讲师将讨论设备次日, 问题租用套件, 晚饭后还会有对山地环境在冬季简短介绍.

天 2

您的介绍苏格兰冬天山! 我们将专注于利用冰爪 & 冰镐, 和移动在陡峭的地面. 防止滑倒的实践和下降,然后冰镐逮捕. 白天,我们将看看的雪崩风险和避免技术实践考核.

天 3+

受天气和当时的条件, 你的选择!

有没有你一直想包的路由? 你一直幻想攻坚脊, 想要一些额外的舒适度陡峭的冰路线. 这是你的选择, 该方案是你的.

我们不要忘了,休息是宝贵的,而重点必须始终安全和技能转让, 乐趣和社会方面也很重要. 我们的许多客户已经一年后一年来, 并提出了许多新朋友,一个冰因素,当然结果.

核心技能

课程内容包括:

  • 冬季安全
  • 设备登山
  • 导航技巧
  • 雪崩风险评估
  • 以前的任何技能进修
  • 靴子 & 技术冰爪
  • 冰镐逮捕
  • 陡坡安全
  • 地面绳索工作
  • 贝莱建设
  • 雪锚的使用
  • 应急避难场所雪

教学, 教练与发展

指令, 教练和发展是由冰因子有限公司提供.

我们的目标包括:;

  • 要相对于登山运动提供培训和学费公众, 包括登山, 攀冰, 攀岩, 登山和其他附属登山运动.
  • 要培育和发展公有制之间, 技能有关登山运动
  • 为提高安全性和山区环境意识,公众
  • 要相对于登山运动提供教育公众

它要多少钱?

价格
天(小号) 1ST人 添加更多人
每日£185 £20PP
每日£165 £20PP
三+ 每天£150 £20PP

* 讲师/瞳孔比为 1:6

我要注册!

第一步是联系冰因素,并从一个请求回叫我们经验丰富的导游. 他们将详细讨论你的喜好和期望,并提供课程结构和行程,以满足您的特定需求.

只需填写下方或致电查询表格 01855 831 100 今天!

 

客户须知

请与我们在继续改进我们的网站和预订系统. 在过渡期, 查询及预订, 请拨打我们的友好团队 01855 831100 随时9:00-18:00之间.

有一个真棒一天,我们期待您的回音!

冰因子队

toggle menu

Private Guiding & Instruction

Bespoke Guiding & Instruction From Ice Factor

Have a very specific route or day in mind? Perfect! For over a decade Ice Factor has provided bespoke Private Guiding and instruction on rock routes, ice climbing and winter routes, special crag venues and remote expeditions.

We understand many climbers don’t have the time to commit to a full course. Equally there are those who finish a refresher course and want to get their teeth into more challenging ground. Private Guiding gives you the flexibility to add days, work around your diary and focus purely on your requirements.

Many students opt for the weekend refresher course, followed by 2 days of private guiding. This gives you a thorough refresher/ understanding of the essential safety issues, whilst the remainder is focussed utterly on your personal wish list. Private guiding with the Ice Factor allows you to pick and choose the days/dates and course objectives.

For many, this is simply extending the Long Weekend Introductory Courses, for others it’s a single day with a single objective – e.g Traverse of the Aonach Eagach Ridge – II/III.

With the burgeoning growth in winter climbing, we increasingly get requests from university and Mountaineering Clubs, looking for a specific set of objectives at a date to suit – this may be training new club members, before joining a wider group on a challenging traverse, or a very specific itinerary.

 

To enquire please call the centre on +44 (0) 1855 831 100 or complete the enquiry form below.

What To Expect

Typical Programme:

Day 1

The course beings at 6pm on Friday evening with a course briefing. This is an essential element of the course to provide the information for the week ahead. An instructor will discuss equipment for the following day, issue hire kit, and after dinner there will be a short presentation on the mountain environment in winter.

Day 2

Your introduction to the Scottish Winter Mountains! We will focus on the use of crampons & the ice axe, and moving on steep ground. Practice of preventing slips and falls then Ice Axe Arrests. During the day we will look at practical assessment of avalanche risk and avoidance techniques.

Day 3+

Subject to weather and prevailing conditions, your choice!

Is there a route that you have always wanted to bag? A ridge that you’ve always fancied tackling, a steep ice route that you want some extra comfort on. The choice is yours, the programme is yours.

We don’t forget that days off are precious and whilst the focus must always be on safety and skills transfer, the fun and social aspect are important too. Many of our clients have come year after year, and made many new friends as a result of an Ice Factor course.

Core Skills

The Course Covers:

  • Winter Safety
  • Equipment for mountaineers
  • Navigation skills
  • Appraisal of avalanche risk
  • Refresher of any prior skills
  • Boots & Crampon technique
  • Ice Axe Arrests
  • Security on Steep
  • Ground Rope Work
  • Belay Construction
  • Use of Snow Anchors
  • Emergency Snow Shelters

Teaching, Coaching and Development

Instruction, Coaching and Development are provided by Ice Factor Ltd.

Our objectives include;

  • To provide training and tuition to the public in relation to mountain sports, including mountaineering, ice climbing, rock climbing, hill walking and other affiliated mountain sports.
  • To foster and develop amongst the public, skills in relation to mountain sports
  • To promote safety and awareness of mountain environments to the public
  • To provide education to the public in relation to mountain sports

How Much Does It Cost?

Prices
Day(s)  1st Person  Add more people
One £185 per day £20pp
Two £165 per day £20pp
Three+ £150 per day £20pp

* Instructor/ Pupil ratio is 1:6

Sign Me Up!

The first step is to contact the Ice Factor and ask for a call back from one our experienced guides. They will discuss in detail your preferences and expectations and provide a course structure and itinerary to suit your specific needs.

Simply complete the enquiry form below or call 01855 831 100 today!