切换菜单

理想的一日游景点

发现,无论苏格兰西部高地所提供

从四面八方…

对于做一日游的理想目的地优美的苏格兰西部高地. 不管你是或者你在苏格兰旅行谁, 你会发现有每个人的东西. 从美丽的风景和风景优美的驱动器,以雄伟的海滩和历史景点, 你保证让你的下一个高地游览新和美好的回忆.

从奥和马尔访客天出

Dunstaffnage城堡

如果您正在访问来自马尔或奥本高地和寻找的东西在阿盖尔做, 你会通过 3 著名的城堡-Dunstaffnage (合照), 杜阿尔特和斯托克城, 所有这些都是群岛的主权过程中的关键高地城堡. 所有有羽绒洛恩的峡湾美景横跨在西欧的最后一个自然荒野区.

不要错过: 如果你是巨蟒的风扇和圣杯, 那么你要访问斯托克城, 它出现在经典喜剧电影的最后场景 “Aaaaarrrrrrggghhh城堡”.


 

夫妇寻找的东西做从斯凯到, 马莱格和阿里塞格

7652752902_bf18d4a49a_o

经验是最好的之一 (敢于说浪漫) 火车旅行,从马莱格世界威廉堡的 詹姆士特快蒸汽火车. 或者,如果你开车, 那么这是顶部的一个 10 沿着著名的路到小岛的公路旅行. 你会被格兰芬兰高架桥通, 在哈里·波特电影而出名, 因为这是哈利走上霍格沃茨的旅程. 您也将通过党人起义的网站,并在格兰芬兰提高邦尼·普林斯查理的标准.

不要错过: 莫勒和阿里塞格惊人的纯银色的沙滩是一些最好的海滩在世界, 由斯凯和朗姆酒的壮丽翠廉山陷害.


 

从因弗内斯家庭, 奥古斯堡和威廉堡

巴拉胡利什桥
寻找潮湿的天气选项和要做的事情与孩子们? 按照大峡谷 (葛伦·阿尔宾盖尔), 离开尼斯湖 (和尼斯湖水怪!) 后面,本尼维斯山的阴影巴拉胡利什桥沿下喀里多尼亚运河的路线行进. 巴拉胡利什的隔岸缩小在绑架了罗伯特·路易斯·史蒂文森新特征, 在Hanovarian政府因素的臭名昭著的遇刺后, 科林坎贝尔.

不要错过: 请确保您不会通过巴拉胡利什微风 – 而不是为什么不跳上 赛格威 和从未像现在这样需要在这个美丽的乡村?


 

从珀斯一日游, 斯特林, 爱丁堡和格拉斯哥

Rannoch_Moor

停在兰诺赫停泊 (合照) 并按照詹姆斯·邦德在007:大破天幕杀机唱红道路下降11英里到伦科大屠杀网站之前, 其中伦科的麦克唐纳在他们的床由坎贝尔在屠宰 13 二月 1692 (不,我们有很长的回忆).

不要错过: 栖息在Tyndrum的A82, 该 绿色威利停止 是一个完美的现场拿你的旅程到高地休息. 众所周之的美味汤, 我们建议您试试非常好吃卡伦石龙子. 或者怎么样一个卡布奇诺咖啡和香蕉面包片? 百胜!


 

条条大路通冰因子!

_SHP1769

要访问我们跟着B863, 沿着峡湾般的利文湖蛇. 著名的“高速路”让更多的山区超过3000英尺这短短绝对美景 7 英里长的比在整个英格兰, 爱尔兰和威尔士合并! 你真的是在英国登山的中心地带.

冰的因素是全国攀冰山地体育卓越中心和区域中心. 我们有最大的室内 冰爬墙 在世界上最高的铰接 攀岩墙 在英国.

在这里,你会发现练习的理想之地, 训练和学习山地运动. 但它不只是在擅长登山, 有很多东西谁从来没有踏上山区人民做!

我们提供持续指导课程 1 – 1.5 我们的所有活动小时, 包括攀冰, 攀岩, 绳降和我们高的空中冒险历程. 这些都是非常适合初学者,你在我们训练有素的教官众目睽睽总是.

还有用于先进的更具挑战性的路线和山坡, 这意味着冰因子每天出所有. 我们提供充分和半天的冒险课程,以确保您的一天是包装完整的动作和乐趣.

一旦你食欲大增时,建议你退休了 冷水机组酒吧 & 烤架, 服务了当地农产品,直到取得令人垂涎的菜肴 9:30下午.

你还在等什么? 获取在下面联系,我们可以帮你安排的冒险充满乐趣的一天,在高原!


 

开始你的冒险: 联系我们今天

取得联系,我们的敬业,知识渊博的员工会与您联系,帮助您计划前往冰因子:

toggle menu

The Ideal Day Trip Destination

Discover Everything the West Highlands of Scotland Has to Offer

From All Directions…

The beautiful West Highlands of Scotland make for the ideal day trip destination. No matter who you are or where you’re travelling from in Scotland, you’ll find there’s something for everyone. From breathtaking scenery and scenic drives to majestic beaches and historical landmarks, you’re guaranteed to make new and cherished memories on your next Highland excursion.

Visitor days out from Oban and Mull

Dunstaffnage Castle

If you’re visiting the highlands from Mull or Oban and looking for things to do in Argyll, you will pass 3 famous castles –Dunstaffnage (pictured), Duart and Castle Stalker, all of which were key highland castles during the Lordship of the Isles. All have amazing views down the firth of Lorne across to the last natural wilderness area in Western Europe.

NOT TO BE MISSED: If you’re a fan of Monty Python and the Holy Grail, then you’ll want to visit Castle Stalker, which appears in the final scene of the classic comedy film as “The Castle of Aaaaarrrrrrggghhh”.


 

Couples looking for things do to from Skye, Mallaig and Arisaig

7652752902_bf18d4a49a_o

Experience one of the best (and dare we say romantic) train journeys in the world from Mallaig to Fort William on the Jacobite Express Steam Train. Or if you’re driving, then this is one of the top 10 road trips along the famous Road to the Isles. You’ll pass by the Glenfinnan Viaduct, made famous by the Harry Potter films, as this was the journey Harry took to Hogwarts. You will also pass through the site of the Jacobite uprising and raising of the standard of Bonnie Prince Charlie at Glenfinnan.

NOT TO BE MISSED: The amazing pure silver sands of Morar and Arisaig are some of the best beaches in the world, framed by the stunning Cuillin Mountains of Skye and Rhum.


 

Families from Inverness, Fort Augustus and Fort William

Ballachulish Bridge
Looking for wet weather options and things to do with the kids? Follow the Great Glen (Glen Albyn in Gaelic), leave Loch Ness (and Nessie!) behind and travel along the route of the Caledonian Canal under the shadow of Ben Nevis to the Ballachulish Bridge. The far shore of the Ballachulish narrows features in the Robert Louis Stevenson novel Kidnapped, after the infamous assassination of the Hanovarian Government Factor, Colin Campbell.

NOT TO BE MISSED: Make sure you don’t breeze through Ballachulish – instead why not hop on a Segway and take in this beautiful countryside like never before?


 

Day trips from Perth, Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow

Rannoch_Moor

Stop at Rannoch Moor (pictured) and follow the road made famous by James Bond in Skyfall before descending eleven miles to the Glencoe Massacre site, where the MacDonalds of Glencoe were slaughtered in their beds by the Campbells on the 13th Feb 1692 (not that we have long memories).

NOT TO BE MISSED: Perched on the A82 in Tyndrum, the Green Welly Stop is the perfect spot to take a break on your journey to the Highlands. Known for their delicious soups, we recommend you try the very tasty Cullen Skink. Or how about a Cappuccino and a slice of banana loaf? Yum!


 

All roads lead to the Ice Factor!

_SHP1769

To visit us follow the B863, which snakes along the fjord-like Loch Leven. The famous “high road” gives absolutely stunning views with more mountains over 3,000ft on this short 7 mile stretch than in all of England, Ireland and Wales combined! You truly are in the heartland of British Mountaineering.

Ice Factor is the National Ice Climbing Centre and Regional Centre of Excellence for Mountain Sports. We have the biggest indoor Ice Climbing Walls in the world and the highest articulated Rock Climbing Walls in the UK.

Here you’ll find the perfect place to practice, train and learn mountain sports. But it’s not just about excelling at mountaineering, there are plenty of things to do for people who have never set foot on a mountain!

We offer instructed courses that last 1 – 1.5 hours on all our activities, including ice climbing, rock climbing, abseiling and our high aerial adventure course. These are ideal for beginners as you’re always under the watchful eyes of our highly trained instructors.

There are also more challenging routes and slopes for the advanced, meaning the Ice Factor is a day-out for all. We offer full and half day adventure courses to make sure your day is packed full of action and fun.

Once you’ve worked up an appetite we recommend you retire to the Chillers Bar & Grill, serving up mouthwatering dishes made with local produce until 9:30pm.

So what are you waiting for? Get in touch below and we can help you arrange a fun filled day of adventure in the Highlands!


 

Start Your Adventure: Contact Us Today

Get in touch and one of our dedicated and knowledgeable staff will contact you to help plan your trip to the Ice Factor: