切换菜单

爬坡道 & 山技能课程

你自己装备参加山与山间漫步所需的基本安全技能

壁炉, 西北高地 | 小房间图片

走在山上可以是一个可怕的前景,如果你从来没有这么做过. 为了确保安全和享受您的时间在山上,你需要一些基本的技能和专业知识来指导你的方式. 小山 & 山技能课程旨在教会你只是. 他们的目标是与参与丘陵和山区行走在自己的时间所需的基本知识和安全技能装备你.

人们走山的原因有很多, 但显著推动因素是自由的,你去探索大自然获得感. 发现新的地方和挑战自己增加了整个过程,并在英国和爱尔兰内部也存在着广阔的领域探索和享受.

小山 & 山技能课程是国家认可和山地训练开发. 该课程被广泛使用通过我们的培训机构的网络. 该课程是由我们批准的培训教师提供, 谁都是经验丰富的山地训练奖持有者.

这当然是我?

有两门课程作为计划的一部分,: 山技能和技巧山. 两者都是开放给任何年龄 14 以上. 希尔技能课程是介绍到hillwalking和山技能就是从这个进展.

如需查询,请拨打中心 +44 (0) 1855 831 100 或填写下面的咨询表.

山技能课程

希尔技能课程是你的关键在农村,荒地步行入门. 有没有参加一个山技能课程所需的登山经验,因为课程的内容是针对初学者. 如果你有登山的一些经验,但没有信心的规划散步, 导航和理解所需的设备, 那么希尔技能课程是学习的理想方法.

这是什么山技能课程盖?

  • 规划 - 如何成功地计划在英国或爱尔兰的一座小山上散步.
  • 行走技能 - 你应该考虑哪些事情外出散步时,什么可以使生活更轻松 (步伐, 营养, 运动技能等).
  • 服装和装备 - 要适当的打扮并装备可以使一个伟大的日子,和一个完整的灾难之间的区别.
  • 天气 - 它如何影响丘陵和你的一天.
  • 导航在山上 - 从选择罗盘导航策略和介绍到GPS.
  • 环保知识 - 如何最大限度地减少你在山上和信息上的良好做法和有益的组织的影响.

危害和应急程序在山上 - 如何应对遇到的任何危险和在紧急情况下该怎么做.
在一个小山技能课程, 你可以期望在每天上午9点左右开始. 课程的第一部分是在室内度过, 去了解其他人在球场上和获得基本的登山规划的理解. 你把头伸到山上前教师将概述课程计划. 在一天结束的时候,通常会涉及一个短期的室内会议,审查了一天,并计划在接下来的几天郊游. 你可以期望是外出散步,每天周边 4-5 小时,一般在山技能的课程,这将是在那些粗糙的地面人行道或步道. 许多期间的旅程将涉及学习的机会,因此, 当天的步伐是友好的,将包括大量的休息.

山技能课程

山技能课程是为有兴趣在转移他们的行走能力更加多山的地形步行者的理想选择. 理想的情况下, 与会者将有一些基本的登山经验,并有健身的合理水平. 课程是在英国和爱尔兰的高山区运行.

这是什么山技能课程盖?

  • 规划 - 如何成功地策划在英国或爱尔兰山间散步.
  • 行走技能 - 你应该考虑哪些事情外出散步时,什么可以使生活更轻松 (步伐, 营养, 运动技能, 陡峭的地面等。).
  • 服装和装备 - 要适当的打扮并装备可以使一个伟大的日子,和一个完整的灾难之间的区别.
  • 天气 - 它如何影响山区和您一天.
  • 导航在山上 - 从选择一个指南针和能见度低使用地图导航和介绍到GPS.
  • 环保知识 - 如何最大限度地减少你在山上的影响, 对好的做法和有益的组织信息.
  • 危害和应急程序在山上 - 如何应对遇到的任何危险和在紧急情况下该怎么做.

山技能课程将有机会开始,以满足其他人在球场上,参加一个短期计划会议与导师. 之后,你会出在山上, 从小径和成更陡移开, 为了了解天气的不同地势坎坷, 在山区环境中导航和管理风险. 这些天所需要的体力会比山技能课程要求更高,你可以期望在山里之间被淘汰 5-6 小时. 根据条件,我们将运行一个晚上时段,它们可以是在黑暗中散步,或在课程大纲的其他元素的附加教学会议.

它要花多少钱?

本课程运行在 2 天. 请注意,这些课程需要最少 2 人跑.

价格
课程 PP价格
希尔技能 £180.00
山技能 £180.00

教学, 教练和发展

指令, 教练和发展是由冰因子有限公司提供.

我们的目标包括:;

  • 要相对于登山运动提供培训和学费公众, 包括登山, 攀冰, 攀岩, 登山和其他附属登山运动.
  • 要培育和发展公有制之间, 技能有关登山运动
  • 为提高安全性和山区环境意识,公众
  • 要相对于登山运动提供教育公众

toggle menu

Hill & Mountain Skills Courses

Equip yourself with the basic safety skills required to participate in hill & mountain walking

An Teallach, North West Highlands | Cubby Images

Walking in the hills can be a daunting prospect if you have never done it before. To stay safe and enjoy your time on the hill you need some basic skills and expertise to guide you on your way. The Hill & Mountain Skills courses are designed to teach you just that. They aim to equip you with the basic knowledge and safety skills required to participate in hill and mountain walking in your own time.

People hill walk for many reasons, but a significant motivating factor is the sense of freedom that you gain from exploring the great outdoors. Discovering new places and challenging yourself adds to the whole experience and within the UK and Ireland there are vast areas to explore and enjoy.

The Hill & Mountain Skills courses are nationally accredited and developed by Mountain Training. The courses are widely available through our network of course Providers. The courses are delivered by our approved course Tutors, who are all experienced Mountain Training award holders.

Which Course is for me?

There are two courses as part of the scheme: Hill Skills and Mountain Skills. Both are open to anyone aged 14 or over. The Hill Skills course is the introductory to hillwalking and the Mountain Skills is a progression on from this.

 

To enquire please call the centre on +44 (0) 1855 831 100 or complete the enquiry form below.

Hill Skills Course

The Hill Skills course is your key to getting started in countryside and moorland walking. There is no experience of hill walking required to attend a Hill Skills course because the content of the course is aimed at beginners. If you do have some experience of hill walking but aren’t confident about planning walks, navigating and understanding the equipment required, then the Hill Skills course is an ideal way to learn.

What does the Hill Skills course cover?

  • Planning – how to successfully plan a hill walk in the UK or Ireland.
  • Walking skills – what things should you consider while out walking and what can make life easier (pace, nutrition, movement skills etc).
  • Clothing and equipment – being suitably dressed and equipped can make the difference between a great day out and a complete disaster.
  • Weather – how it affects the hills and your day out.
  • Navigation in the hills – everything from selecting a compass to navigation strategies and an intro to GPS.
  • Environmental knowledge – how to minimise your impact on the hill and information on good practice and useful organisations.

Hazards and emergency procedures in the hills – how to respond to any hazards you encounter and what to do in an emergency.
During a Hill Skills course, you can expect to start each day at about 9am. The first part of the course is spent indoors, getting to know the other people on the course and gaining an understanding of basic hill walking planning. The Tutor will outline the plans for the course before you head out into the hills. The end of the day will usually involve a short indoor session to review the day and plan the following days’ outing. You can expect to be out walking each day for around 4-5 hours and generally on Hill Skills courses this will be on footpaths or trails that are rough underfoot. Much of the journey during the course will involve learning opportunities and as such, the pace of the day is friendly and will include plenty of breaks.

Mountain Skills Course

The Mountain Skills course is an ideal choice for walkers interested in transferring their walking skills to more mountainous terrain. Ideally, participants would have some basic hill walking experience and have a reasonable level of fitness. Courses are run in the higher mountain areas of the UK and Ireland.

What does the Mountain Skills course cover?

  • Planning – how to successfully plan a walk in the mountains in the UK or Ireland.
  • Walking skills – what things should you consider while out walking and what can make life easier (pace, nutrition, movement skills, steep ground etc.).
  • Clothing and equipment – being suitably dressed and equipped can make the difference between a great day out and a complete disaster.
  • Weather – how it affects the mountains and your day out.
  • Navigation in the mountains – everything from selecting a compass and using a map to navigation in poor visibility and an intro to GPS.
  • Environmental knowledge – how to minimise your impact on the hill, information on good practice and useful organisations.
  • Hazards and emergency procedures in the mountains – how to respond to any hazards you encounter and what to do in an emergency.

A Mountain Skills course will start with an opportunity to meet the other people on the course and take part in a short planning session with the Tutor. After that you will be out in the mountains, moving away from the trails and into steeper, rockier terrain in order to learn about the differences in weather, navigation and managing risk in the mountain environment. The physical effort required on these days will be more demanding than the Hill Skills course and you can expect to be out in the mountains for between 5-6 hours. Depending on conditions we will run an evening session that can either be a walk into darkness or an additional teaching session on other elements of the course syllabus.

How much will it cost?

This course runs over 2 days.  Please be aware that these courses require a minimum of 2 people to run.

Prices
 Course  Price pp
Hill Skills £180.00
Mountain Skills £180.00

Teaching, coaching and development

Instruction, Coaching and Development are provided by Ice Factor Ltd.

Our objectives include;

  • To provide training and tuition to the public in relation to mountain sports, including mountaineering, ice climbing, rock climbing, hill walking and other affiliated mountain sports.
  • To foster and develop amongst the public, skills in relation to mountain sports
  • To promote safety and awareness of mountain environments to the public
  • To provide education to the public in relation to mountain sports