Toggle-Menü

Isle of Skye und die Cuillin Ridge

Das schwarze Cuillin von Skye bietet eine einzigartige Erfahrung von Scrambling und Klettern.

Wir bieten maßgeschneiderte Führung des Cuillin Grat sowie viele weitere Klettermöglichkeiten auf den Rest von Skye.

Graeme Ettle auf dem unzugänglichen Pinacle Pano, Isle of Skye | Cubby Bilder

Ein Verfahrweg des gesamten Grat umfasst 10km von kontinuierlich entlang der sehr exponierten ridge Scrambling, mit Klettern Schnitte bis Klasse sehr schwierig und viele Abseilen. Der berühmte unzugängliche Pinnacle zeichnet sich durch seinen Ostgrat geklettert (Mäßig) und durch Abseilen seines kürzeren Westgrat abstammen. Die ganze Expedition entlang des Grates dauert mindestens zwei Tage auf dem Grat mit einer über Nacht Biwak. Dies bedeutet, einen Schlafsack trägt,, Frau Taschen, Ersatzkleidung und Regenschutz und ausreichend Nahrung und Wasser (2 Liter), so für zwei sehr lange anstrengende Tage vorbereitet werden tragen etwa 10 kg im Rucksack. Nur sehr fit Kunden wird die Traverse in zwei Tagen abschließen!

Einnahme 3 Tage oder mehr für Ihre Reise ermöglicht es uns, den beste Tag für Ihre Traverse zu holen und erhöht die Chancen auf Erfolg grenzenlose Klettern dort in Glen Brittle oder Coruisk ist, so eine Reise von bis zu einer Woche auf Skye Führung wird empfohlen, die besten Routen und die Überquerung des Cuillin abzuschließen.

Bild [Skye Walker Hostel]

 

Für Anfragen wenden Sie sich bitte das Zentrum auf +44 (0) 1855 831 100 oder füllen Sie das Anfrageformular unten.

Wie viel wird es kosten?

Bitte verwenden Sie die folgende Tabelle für eine Aufschlüsselung der Kosten. Die Preise beinhalten eine vollständige Überquerung des Grat (wenn das Wetter es zulässt) über Nacht bivi mit Abendessen zur Verfügung gestellt und alle technischen Einrichtungen.

Bitte beachten wir nur eine vollständige Grat Traverse mit maximal Führung 1:2 Verhältnis.

Kosten
Dauer 1 Person 2 Menschen
2 Tage £ 500.00 £ 560.00
3 Tage £ 700.00 £ 790.00
4 Tage £ 920.00 £ 1020.00
5+ £ 1120.00 £ 1220.00

 

* Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir organisieren keine Unterkunft oder Reise nach Skye.

Ihre Ausbilder

Kev Shields

Kev Shields

Disciplines: Felsklettern, Eisklettern

Ich bin von Ayrshire ursprünglich aber jetzt in Fort William bleiben, so kann ich voll und ganz auf meinen Klettern konzentrieren. Ich glaube, ich bestimmte Facetten meiner Kletter geschoben habe, soweit ich bedenkt, kann ich nur eine Hand so weiter für mich haben wird auf die größere Reichweiten und meine erste Reise ist in der Pipeline in den Himalaja bewegen. Ich arbeite an der Ice Factor, wie sie mich erlauben, Teilzeit zu arbeiten und sehr freundlich sponsert mich was mir mehr Zeit Zug zu klettern / erlaubt und mit schweren Problemen nach meiner Fallzeit mit einer Prämie ist, so viele meiner Ziele wie möglich zu erreichen. Ich arbeite auch als ich das Team sehr gut zu funktionieren finden mit.

Finde mehr heraus
Pete Hyde

Pete Hyde

Disciplines: Felsklettern, Eisklettern, Leitung

Hallo. Ich bin Pete, der Chef-Instruktor für die Ice Factor in Kinlochleven und Schnee Factor Eiswand bei Braehead. Ich entkam aus meinem früheren Leben als Sonderpädagoge in 1999 durch ein freies Außen Instructor zu werden und dann ausgegeben 10 Jahre als Outward Bound in den Highlands Instructor vor einer Reihe von Senior-Instruktor Rollen rund um Fort William und Speyside auf beweglichen.

Finde mehr heraus

toggle menu

Isle of Skye and the Cuillin Ridge

The Black Cuillin of Skye offers a unique experience of scrambling and climbing.

We offer bespoke guiding of the Cuillin ridge as well as plenty of other rock climbing options on the  rest of Skye.

A traverse of the entire ridge comprises 10km of continuous scrambling along the very exposed ridge, with rock climbing sections of up to grade Very Difficult and many abseils. The famous Inaccessible Pinnacle is climbed by its east ridge (Moderate) and descended by abseil down its shorter west ridge. The whole expedition along the ridge takes at least two days on the ridge with an overnight bivouac. This means carrying a sleeping bag, bivi bag,  spare clothes and waterproofs and sufficient food and water (2 litres), so be prepared for two very long tiring days carrying about 10kg in your rucksack. Only very fit clients will complete the traverse in two days!

Taking 3 days or more for your trip allows us to pick the best day’s for your traverse and greatly increases the chances of success there is limitless climbing in Glen Brittle or Coruisk, so a trip of up to a week  guiding on Skye is recommended to complete the best routes and the traverse of the Cuillin.

Image [Skye Walker Hostel]

 

To enquire please call the centre on +44 (0) 1855 831 100 or complete the enquiry form below.

How much will it cost?

Please use the following table for a breakdown of costs.  Prices include a full traverse of the ridge (weather permitting) overnight bivi with dinner provided and all technical equipment.

Please be aware we will only guide a full ridge traverse with a maximum of 1:2 ratio.

Costs
Duration  1 Person  2 People
2 days £500.00 £560.00
3 days £700.00 £790.00
4 days £920.00 £1020.00
5+ £1120.00 £1220.00

 

* Please note that we do not arrange accommodation or travel to Skye. 

Your Instructors

Conor McCarthy

Conor McCarthy

Disciplines: Rock Climbing, Ice Climbing, Guiding

I started climbing when I was at University when I was 18. I went down for fun to see what it was all about, from there on in it went from once to twice to 6 times a week. Leaving me poor and bank corrupt because I buy too much gear.

Find Out More
Joe Saunders

Joe Saunders

Disciplines: Rock Climbing, Ice Climbing, Guiding

I’ve been seriously climbing for two years after previously only doing it as a past time. I moved here (Kinlochleven) because I wanted to start climbing more and climbing at Ice factor on a daily basis has vastly improved my climbing. Kev has really helped me get to grips with some things and just being awesome at climbing also helps ;) I am of course very humble about my abilities and teachable :P

Find Out More
Kev Shields

Kev Shields

Disciplines: Rock Climbing, Ice Climbing

I'm originally from Ayrshire but stay in Fort William now so I can focus totally on my climbing. I feel I've pushed certain facets of my climbing as far as I can considering I have only one hand so next for me is to move onto the Greater Ranges and my first trip to the Himalayas is in the pipeline. I work at the Ice Factor as they allow me to work part time and very kindly sponsor me which allows me more time to climb/train and with severe problems after my fall time is at a premium to achieve as many of my ambitions as possible. I also work there as I find the team great to work with.

Find Out More
Pete Hyde

Pete Hyde

Disciplines: Rock Climbing, Ice Climbing, Guiding

Hi. I am Pete, the Chief Instructor for the Ice Factor in Kinlochleven and the Snow Factor Ice Wall at Braehead. I escaped from my former life as a Special Needs teacher in 1999 by becoming a free-lance Outdoor Instructor and then spent 10 years as an Outward Bound Instructor in the Highlands before moving on to a series of senior instructor roles around Lochaber and Speyside.

Find Out More