新赛季,新途径,新章

访问前的一个 5 旅游景点在高原 - 现在预订活动!

昨天简 , 史蒂夫 and myself headed out to Lochailort. 史蒂夫是超渴望得到的 007:大破天幕杀机 (一个非常大胆的E6 6B,我爬到 2 之后几年前拉出的战斗精神) 我有我的目光投向了新路由设置. 我们都知道,如果都去规划它会来启动我们的赛季以后陷害我们更大的计划在今年出色地. 它是温暖的散步,但幸运的是有一个舒适的风, 我们建立了我们各自的顶绳和史蒂夫第一次尝试他的路线, 在他的第二次尝试,我知道这将是一个美好的一天.

聊天,冷了. 图片由简霍姆斯
史蒂夫迅速决定只得到铅. 他系住我,当我带领它,他说,这是可怕的看, 我很快发现了他的意思,但他以他一贯扎实的作风和上升与救济的一个大叹封顶, 努力为他本赛季的第一个路由.
史蒂夫在007:大破天幕杀机. 图片由简霍姆斯
其次是圆我的路线,这是由于登山的油污性质变得很温暖了这是给我的关心微微有点, 也这是我第一次爬,因为我的手术. 不过我看史蒂夫导致后激动,我很渴望得到发送到让我在齿轮头这么几个顶尖的绳索,我决定只是去了之后,这条线路. 它觉得太不可思议再次,特别是导致这样的后果大胆路线的方式边际齿轮上方.
Nearing top of The 45. 图片由简霍姆斯
标准庆典. 图片由简霍姆斯
威士忌的传统SIP. 图片由简霍姆斯
这很可能我到Lochailort岩最后一趟,因为我已经在这里爬的一切,我想现在. 它给我的每一种情绪可能这是相当可悲的,我可能永远不会再爬在这里,但我会永远拥有惊人的时间我已经幸福的回忆,在这个惊人的峭壁. 这不只是攀登那是伟大的,但前景,特别是该地区的历史的感觉,似乎永远存在.
图片由简霍姆斯
走出, 一章结束, 开始一个新的…………:)

New Season-New Route-New Chapter

Visit one of the top 5 visitor attractions in the highlands - book your activities today!

Yesterday Jane , Steve and myself headed out to Lochailort. Steve was ultra keen to get on Skyfall (a very bold E6 6b which I climbed 2 years ago after a drawn out mental battle) and I had my sights set on a new route. We both knew if it all went to plan it would be an outstanding way to kick start our season and to set us up for bigger plans later in the year. It was warm on the walk in but thankfully there was a nice breeze, we set up our respective top ropes and Steve tried his route first, on his second attempt I knew it was going to be a good day.

Chatting and chilling out. Image by Jane Holmes
Steve quickly decided to just get on lead. He belayed me when I lead it and he said it was scary to watch, I soon found out what he meant but he climbed in his usual solid style and topped out with a big sigh of relief, effort for his first route of the season.
Steve on Skyfall.  Image by Jane Holmes
Next was round to my route and it was getting very warm which was giving me a slight bit of concern due to the smeary nature of the climbing, also it was my first climb since my surgery. However I was psyched after watching Steves lead and I was keen to get this route sent to get my head in gear so after a few top ropes I decided to just go for it. It felt amazing to lead again and especially on such a consequential bold route way above marginal gear.
 Nearing top of The 45.  Image by Jane Holmes
Standard celebration.  Image by Jane Holmes
Traditional sip of whisky.  Image by Jane Holmes
This was likely my last trip to the Lochailort crag as I’ve climbed everything here I want to now. It’s gave me every emotion possible and it’s quite sad that I’ll probably never climb here again but I’ll always have happy memories of the amazing times I’ve had at this amazing crag. It’s not just the climbing thats great but the outlook and in particular the feeling of the history of the area that seems ever present.
Image by Jane Holmes
Walking out, end of one chapter, start of a new one…………:)