苏格兰主机 2018 Skyrunning世锦赛

访问前的一个 5 旅游景点在高原 - 现在预订活动!

我们很高兴地确认,所罗门的天际线苏格兰™将举办国际Skyrunning联合会 (ISF) 2018 Skyrunning在世锦赛 13-15 从9月的冰因子Kinlochleven, 苏格兰在总共八个Skyrunning世界冠军的将被确定.

唐尼 - 坎贝尔 - 所罗门 - 本 - 尼维斯 - 超

唐尼·坎贝尔, 所罗门运动员, 2017 所罗门本尼维斯超冠军 ©纪莲卡萨诺瓦

后在意大利举办四届世锦赛, 法国和西班牙, 苏格兰高地将迎来世界各地的比赛从skyrunners Skyrunning学科八个世界冠军 (包括VERTICAL + SKY组合标题) 同 27 在股权奖牌:

  • 垂直 (所罗门Mamores VK)
  • 天空 (Steall Skyrace的所罗门戒指)
  • (所罗门本尼维斯超)

WORLD-SKYRUNNING-锦标赛LOGO

该比赛是开放给个人和国家队.

本公布之际, 2017 所罗门天际线苏格兰事件是公认的卓越品质, 并确认在苏格兰的高地入围 & 群岛旅游大奖.

高地和岛屿旅游奖

马里诺·贾科梅蒂, ISF总统, 评论, “我们非常自豪和高兴地呈现 2018 世界锦标赛在美丽的苏格兰高地和, 与天际线苏格兰的组织, 我们有信心的事件将是Skyrunning吸引了世界上最好的运动员对这一技术的地形一些激烈的竞争中完美展现.

 

垂直 – 所罗门MamoresVK®: 星期四 13 九月

庆祝活动与所罗门Mamores VK周四开 13 九月. 这场比赛已经被证明是垂直Kilometer®世界巡回内唯一具有非常苏格兰的作为在垂直Kilometer®格式. 在5公里的距离, 从海平面航线收益千米, 最初良好的小径前打破树线和解决娜Gruagaichean直接的侧翼. 这部分是陡峭崎岖, 前一个美妙的岩石山脊导致1056米高蒙罗峰会意见四面八方全景.

所罗门本尼维斯超

著名的CMD美德领导到ULTRA的最高点, 本尼维斯 (1345米) ©史蒂夫阿什沃思

超 – 所罗门本尼维斯超™: 星期五 14 九月

超世界冠军将在上周五所罗门本尼维斯超™确定 14九月. 目前所罗门本尼维斯超当然会从重新设计 2017 版本以适应新的Skyrunning标准, 其包括66公里最大路线长度和运行的时间 16 小时. 该 2018 路线将仍然包括英国最高山的壮观峰会, 本尼维斯. 除弹簧试验新的Ultra将是±65公里, 具有±4000米+垂直爬升和更加重视山和脊运行相比 2017, 但避免了被保留的旗舰所罗门伊峡谷地平线™比赛中技术性最强的地面.

所罗门 - 环 - 的 -  Steall-Skyrace

你不能不享受Steall Skyrace的人群,令人愉快的窄脊线所罗门戒指 – 微笑! ©纪莲卡萨诺瓦

天空 – SteallSkyRace®的所罗门戒指: 星期六 15 九月

的SteallSkyRace®比赛所罗门环已被证明的热门选择跑步者和 2018 版将决定谁在经典的SKY世界冠军 29千米 Skyrunning当然,具有垂直爬升的2500米上不妥协的山路崎岖,包括易扰, 陡峭的上坡, 脊横梁和技术下坡.

赛事总监沙恩·奥利说, “所罗门天际线苏格兰已经从一无所有到巅峰山区运行的事件在世界在短短三年爆炸. 这是变化惊人的速度和组织事件已经有些旅程! 这将是一种荣誉与Skyrunning世锦赛信任 2018 我期待着欢迎世界上最好的选手山回到苏格兰明年九月“。

他继续, “当然还有一个巨大的工作量做的准备 2018 Skyrunning世锦赛, 并非最不重要的许多利益相关者和土地所有者谁也支持从一开始就”此事件联络.

在以前的版本, 所罗门天际线苏格兰™已经吸引了众多世界名校Skyrunners,包括: 了Stian Angermund - 维克, 爱Maiora, 劳拉·奥格, 埃默利·福斯贝格, 希拉·阿维莱斯, 马可加斯派瑞, 扬Margarit的, 亚历克西斯Sévennec, 基里尔·尼科洛夫, 他帕斯卡尔, 希拉里赫拉尔迪, 米拉·雷, 汤姆·欧文斯, MALENE罐Haukøy, 比姆·巴哈杜尔·古隆, 马克斯王, 梅根·金梅尔, 乔纳森·埃尔本, Ragna辩论, 森林Azkorbebeitia, 米拉·雷, 当然基利安Jornet.

随着三个 所罗门天际线苏格兰 比赛成为完全世锦赛比赛 2018, 该 所罗门葛伦·科天际线 (发生在最后一天 – 九月16日星期日) 现在将在密骨运行的唯一的天际线苏格兰的比赛 Skyrunner®世界大赛 SKY EXTRA 类别.

所罗门葛伦·科天际线

场纪录保持者埃默利·福斯贝格 & 基利安Jornet在 2017 终点线 ©纪莲卡萨诺瓦

所罗门伊峡谷地平线™被广泛认为是世界上最具挑战性的山的比赛之一,并在最负盛名的Skyrunning种族的优良传统如下, 融合山跑步和登山速度的纯测试, 耐力和技能上不妥协, 世界级的课程. 长路线特点和扰地形的持续部分, 这大致相当于中等标准攀岩. 该 2017 版本由Skyrunning赢得了巨星埃默利·福斯贝格和基利安Jornet, 这两个设置新的病程记录.

“怎一个爽比赛! 伊峡谷天际线绝对是一个 (唯一的那个) 去做!”

– 基利安Jornet, 2017 所罗门伊峡谷地平线™赢家

从不下运动员 40 国家 参加了 2016 Skyrunning世锦赛 在西班牙比利牛斯举行. 卫冕冠军是: 路易斯·阿尔韦托·埃尔南 卡罗琳Chaverot 为ULTRA; 了Stian Angermund - 维克劳拉·奥格 垂直和 爱Maiora了Stian Angermund - 维克 对于SKY和合并冠军.

WADA反兴奋剂测试 在锦标赛将进行.

2018 参赛作品将打开 星期二 9 1月 12:00 格林威治标准时间 该程序, 种族和进一步的细节将在此之前公布. 请 订阅天际线的简讯 并加入 地平线上的Facebook 成为第一个获得更新.

Scotland To Host 2018 Skyrunning World Championships

Visit one of the top 5 visitor attractions in the highlands - book your activities today!

We are delighted to confirm that Salomon Skyline Scotland™ will host the International Skyrunning Federation (ISF) 2018 Skyrunning World Championships on the 13-15th September from Ice Factor Kinlochleven, Scotland in which a total of eight Skyrunning World Champions will be determined.

Donnie-Campbell-Salomon-Ben-Nevis-Ultra

Donnie Campbell, Salomon athlete and 2017 Salomon Ben Nevis Ultra winner ©Guillem Casanova

After four World Championships held in Italy, France and Spain, the Scottish Highlands will welcome skyrunners from across the world to race in three Skyrunning disciplines for eight world titles (includes VERTICAL+SKY combined title) with 27 medals at stake:

  • VERTICAL (Salomon Mamores VK)
  • SKY (Salomon Ring of Steall Skyrace)
  • ULTRA (Salomon Ben Nevis Ultra)

WORLD-SKYRUNNING-CHAMPIONSHIPS LOGO

The races are open to both individuals and national teams.

This announcement comes as the 2017 Salomon Skyline Scotland event is recognised for its outstanding quality, and is confirmed as a Finalist in Scotland’s Highlands & Islands tourism awards.

Highlands and Island Tourism Awards

Marino Giacometti, ISF President, commented, “We’re very proud and pleased to present the 2018 World Championships in the beautiful Scottish Highlands and, with the organisation of Skyline Scotland, we are confident the events will be a perfect showcase for Skyrunning attracting the world’s best athletes for some intense competition on this technical terrain.

 

VERTICAL – Salomon Mamores VK®: Thursday 13th September

The celebrations open with the Salomon Mamores VK on Thursday 13th September. The race has already proven to be unique within the Vertical Kilometer® World Circuit with its very Scottish take on the Vertical Kilometer® format. Over a 5km distance, the route gains 1,000m from sea level, initially on good trails before breaking out of the tree line and tackling the flanks of Na Gruagaichean direct. This section is steep and rough, before a wonderful rocky ridge leads to the 1056m-high Munro summit with panoramic views in all directions.

Salomon Ben Nevis Ultra

The famous CMD Arête leading up to the highest point of the ULTRA, Ben Nevis (1345m) ©Steve Ashworth

ULTRA – Salomon Ben Nevis Ultra™: Friday 14th September

The ULTRA world champions will be determined at the Salomon Ben Nevis Ultra™ on Friday 14thSeptember. The current Salomon Ben Nevis Ultra course will be redesigned from the 2017 version to fit the new Skyrunning criteria, which includes a maximum course length of 66km and running time of 16 hours. The 2018 route will still incorporate the spectacular summit of Britain’s highest mountain, Ben Nevis. Subject to spring testing the new Ultra will be ±65km, with ±4,000m+ vertical climb and a greater focus on mountain and ridge running compared to 2017, but avoiding the most technical ground which is reserved for the flagship Salomon Glen Coe Skyline™ race.

Salomon-Ring-of-Steall-Skyrace

You can’t fail to enjoy the Salomon Ring of Steall Skyrace’s crowd-pleasingly narrow ridge-lines – smile! ©Guillem Casanova

SKY – Salomon Ring of Steall SkyRace®: Saturday 15th September

The Salomon Ring of Steall SkyRace® race has proven a popular choice for runners and the 2018 edition will decide who are the SKY world champions on a classic 29km Skyrunning course that features 2,500m of vertical climb on uncompromising mountain terrain that includes easy scrambling, steep ascents, ridge traverses and technical descents.

Race Director Shane Ohly said, “Salomon Skyline Scotland has exploded from nothing to the pinnacle mountain running event in the world in just three years. It’s a phenomenal rate of change and organising the event has been some journey! It will be an honour to be trusted with the Skyrunning World Championships in 2018 and I look forward to welcoming the world’s best mountain runners back to Scotland next September.”

He continued, “There is of course a huge amount of work to do to prepare for the 2018 Skyrunning World Championships, not least liaising with many stakeholders and landowners who have supported this event from the start”.

Over the previous editions, Salomon Skyline Scotland™ have already attracted many of the world’s elite Skyrunners including: Stian Angermund-Vik, Maite Maiora, Laura Orgué, Emelie Forsberg, Sheila Avilés, Marco De Gasperi, Jan Margarit, Alexis Sévennec, Kiril Nikolov, Pascal Egli, Hillary Gerardi, Mira Rai, Tom Owens, Malene Blikken Haukøy, Bhim Bahadur Gurung, Max King, Megan Kimmel, Jonathan Albon, Ragna Debats, Oihana Azkorbebeitia, Mira Rai, and of course Kilian Jornet.

With three of the Salomon Skyline Scotland races becoming exclusively World Championship races in 2018, the Salomon Glen Coe Skyline (to take place on the final day – Sunday 16th September) will now be the only Skyline Scotland race on the Migu Run Skyrunner® World Series in the new SKY EXTRA category.

Salomon Glen Coe Skyline

Course record holders Emelie Forsberg & Kilian Jornet at the 2017 finish line ©Guillem Casanova

The Salomon Glen Coe Skyline™ is broadly considered to be one of the most challenging mountain races in the world and follows in the finest tradition of the most prestigious Skyrunning races, fusing mountain running and alpinism in a pure test of speed, endurance and skill on an uncompromising, world-class course. The route features long and sustained sections of scrambling terrain, which is roughly equivalent to moderate standard rock climbing. The 2017 edition was won by Skyrunning superstars Emelie Forsberg and Kilian Jornet, both setting new course records.

“What a cool race! Glen Coe Skyline is absolutely one (the one) to do!”

– Kilian Jornet, 2017 Salomon Glen Coe Skyline™ winner

Athletes from no less than 40 countries competed in the 2016 Skyrunning World Championships held in the Spanish Pyrenees. The reigning champions are: Luis Alberto Hernando and Caroline Chaverot for the ULTRA; Stian Angermund-Vik and Laura Orgué for the VERTICAL and Maite Maiora and Stian Angermund-Vik for the SKY and combined titles.

WADA anti-doping tests will be carried out at the Championships.

2018 entries will open on Tuesday 9th January at 12:00 GMT and the programme, race and further details will be published before then. Please subscribe to skyline’s newsletter and join Skyline on Facebook to be the first to get updates.