切换菜单

安妮丽贝卡

访问前的一个 5 旅游景点在高原 - 现在预订活动!

安妮丽贝卡一点点

教师照片

我的母亲丽贝卡熙🙂,

– 德国队. 我很, 我也必须率先德国攀登这里的教训 ! –

对球队的女孩, 谁是英语和德语! 我在德国长大,拨通了我的家人介绍到户外, 谁爱正在外面. 白水皮划艇, 皮划艇和滑雪, 这曾经是我们的节日活动,成了我的最爱outdoorsport, 我仍然喜欢它. 2012 我搬到了西湖区, 研究户外教育在坎布里亚郡的安布尔塞德大学 (惊人的大学!…) 那就是当我真正了解了登山, 冬季步行和许多其他很酷活动. 从那时起,我所做的一切😉 [不完全的 – 但我到达那里]. 我喜欢呆在外面和多种运动. 在大学我开始爬 5 一周天. 主要原因包括可笑的廉价会员. 30 英镑每年climbingwall和健身房! 你会几乎每天晚上发现我的攀岩墙, 和内 3 个月, 我从没有登山领先6B的和toproping 7A的去 … 我喜欢登山! 移动, 试图解决如何做动作和它的社会方面的难题. 好, 然后我的旅程继续, 从个人的时间在户外, 在志愿服务和Outdoorcentres然后最终在各种Outdoorcentres工作. 一月 2016 我开始工作在这里的冰因子!

学科: 攀岩, 攀冰

第一届夏季攀登

我的第一个夏天爬我不记得, 因为我是一个小女孩.

然而, 我的第一次夏季铅爬在Sheperd的峭壁, 博罗, 湖区. 我真的很喜欢它, 即使大家都在冲击别人几乎停止, 如我靠在椅背上,以测试每一件齿轮的. ….. 🙂

第一个冬天攀登

我知道这听起来很奇怪, 但我真的不知道更多, 某处躺在身边科里ñ斯诺的Cairngorms或正科里Lochan. 可能是因为它没有计划为iceclimbing天. 它的一个组成部分,我还记得是我被赋予了重要的和唯一的建议: “让你的双脚平放,仍然”. 这似乎是足够, 因为我绝对喜欢它. 我知道在这一点上, 那我要再次做到这一点.

最难的路线你做过

我曾经领导最难的路线是通过HVS 5B

首次下滑

我不记得, 但我知道,我曾经是很害怕跌倒. 我开始练下降室内,我不知道,当它改变, 但我不害怕任何更多. 这无疑改善了我的登山和帮我把我的等级. 由于室内所有下降, 这也是“自然”对我来说在户外 – 而这也许就是为什么我不记得我的第一个秋天.

设备最喜欢的曲子

毫无疑问: 我的头盔! 我不会去爬山无. 它已不止一次救了我! 关键试剂盒的另一部分: 红色DMM偏移螺母! 非常精彩

toggle menu

Anne Rebecca

Visit one of the top 5 visitor attractions in the highlands - book your activities today!

A little bit about Anne Rebecca

Instructor photo

Heya 🙂 I am Anne Rebecca,

– die Deutsche im Team. Ich freue mich sehr, dass ich hier auch Kletterstunden auf Deutsch leiten darf ! –

The girl on the team, who is english and german! I grew up in Germany and got introduced to the outdoors through my family, who loved being outside. Whitewater kayaking, canoeing and skiing, which used to be our holiday activities became my favourite outdoorsport, and I still enjoy it. 2012 I moved to the Lake District, to study Outdoor Education at the University of Cumbria in Ambleside (amazing University!…) and that was when I really learned about climbing, winter walking and lots of other cool activities. Since then I have done everything 😉 [Not quite – but I am getting there]. I love being outside and the variety of sports. At Uni I started to climb 5 days a week. The main reason consisted of the ridiculously cheap membership. 30 pounds for the climbingwall and gym per year! You would find me nearly every evening in the climbing wall, and within 3 months, I went from being no climber to leading 6b’s and toproping 7a’s … I loved climbing! Moving, trying to solve puzzles on how to do the moves and social aspect of it. Well, and then my journey continued, from personal time outdoors, volunteering at Outdoorcentres and then ultimately working in various Outdoorcentres. January 2016 I started working here at the Ice Factor!

Disciplines: Rock Climbing, Ice Climbing

First Summer Climb

My first summer climb I cannot remember, for I was a little girl.

However, my first ever summer lead climb was at Sheperd’s Crag, Borrowdale, Lake District. I really enjoyed it, even if everyone else nearly stopped in shock, as I leaned back to test every piece of gear. ….. 🙂

First Winter Climb

I know this sounds odd, but I do not actually know much more, than somewhere in the Cairngorms around Coire n-Sneachda or Coire n-Lochan. Possibly because it was not planned as an iceclimbing day. One part of it which      I still remember is the crucial and only advice I got given: “Keep your feet flat and still”. This seemed to be enough, for I absolutely loved it. I knew at that          point, that I was going to do this again.

Hardest Route You Have Ever Done

The hardest route I have led was a HVS 5b

First Fall

I cannot remember, but I do know that I used to be very scared of falling. I started to practise falling indoors and I am not sure when it changed, but I am not scared any more. It definitely has improved my climbing and helped me            push my grade. Due to all the falling indoors, it also was “natural” for me outdoors – and that is probably why I cannot remember my first fall.

Favourite Piece of Equipment

Without a doubt: My helmet! I will not go climbing without. It has saved me  more than once!   The other part of crucial kit: the red DMM Offset nut! Absolutely amazing