我们正在取得进展…

访问前的一个 5 旅游景点在高原 - 现在预订活动!

REOPENING OF WORLD’S LARGEST INDOOR ICE CLIMBING FACILITY EXPECTED SOON

冰因子Kinlochleven的所有者, 世界上最大的室内攀冰设施已表示,西部高地, 数百万英镑的室内冒险的吸引力不会重启本月 (一月 2016).

340万£设施, 包括全国攀冰中心是苏格兰的主要探险旅游目的地之一, 从已经关闭 29 7月,一个偶然的火灾的桑拿区爆发 119 年的老建筑.

抱石拼贴

杰米·史密斯解释: “在秋季, 我很乐观,本月重开冰因子Kinlochleven的 (一月 2016). 然而, 而球队已经在建筑内取得了不起的进步, 有必要投入更多的时间和金钱的通风和加热系统中彻底删除烟雾污染. 这必须进行之前,我们可以重新打开.

学习湾

“这是非常令人失望,虽然我继续通过我们的许多客户的理解和耐心来鼓舞有这样的拖延.

“我非常期待在一个位置,重新打开世界上最大的冰攀岩设施的门都。” Stay tuned, 我们将让你知道不久.

Smith estimates the closure since late July and subsequent repairs has already cost the business in excess of £980,000.

冰因子Kinlochleven在第一次打开 2003. 母公司, 冰因国际还拥有雪布雷黑德因子, 苏格兰唯一的室内真雪设施和提供所有年龄和能力的机会冰攀登爱好者, 滑雪, 单板滑雪, 雪橇和冰雪橇.

We are making progress…

Visit one of the top 5 visitor attractions in the highlands - book your activities today!

REOPENING OF WORLD’S LARGEST INDOOR ICE CLIMBING FACILITY EXPECTED SOON

The owner of Ice Factor Kinlochleven, the world’s largest indoor ice climbing facility has advised that the west highland, multi-million pound indoor adventure attraction will not reopen this month (January 2016).

The £3.4 million facility, that includes the National Ice-Climbing Centre and is one of Scotland’s major adventure tourism destinations, has been closed since 29 July when an accidental fire broke out in the sauna area of the 119 year-old building.

Bouldering Collage

Jamie Smith explained: “In the autumn, I was optimistic of reopening Ice Factor Kinlochleven this month (January 2016).  However, while the team has made terrific progress within the building, there is a need to invest further time and money to completely remove smoke contamination within the ventilation and heating systems. This must be undertaken before we can reopen.

Learning Bay

“It is hugely disappointing to have this further delay though I continue to be heartened by the understanding and patience of our many customers.

“I do very much look forward to being in a position to reopen the doors of the world’s largest ice-climbing facility.”  Stay tuned, we will let you know shortly.

Smith estimates the closure since late July and subsequent repairs has already cost the business in excess of £980,000.

Ice Factor Kinlochleven first opened in 2003.  The parent company, Ice Factor International also owns Snow Factor Braehead, Scotland’s only indoor real snow facility and which offers enthusiasts of all ages and ability the chance to ice-climb, ski, snowboard, sledge and ice-luge.