切换菜单

欢迎到ICE因素

The National Centre for Ice Climbing, Mountaineering and Adventure

夹着 伦科 向南方, 和 本尼维斯 去北边, 冰因子坐落在高地村 Kinlochleven, 英国登山的中心地带, 该 英国的户外首都.

冰因素不断位列世界十大攀岩中心 并且仍然是唯一一家曾经连续取胜 蓟奖访问苏格兰 (2005: Innovation; 2006: 非高峰期的成功).

我们的室内岩壁之中最高的,最好的,在英国,我们的室内冰壁是最大的室内冰雪世界攀岩墙!

在认识到我们的世界一流的设施, 优秀的设备和专业高素质的导师,我们是 登山协会苏格兰的国家中心攀冰和优秀的攀岩和登山运动的区域中心.

冰因子是一个屡获殊荣的公司,拥有许多荣誉,包括活力的地方奖英国 (对建筑物的质量再生) 和苹果奖作为欧洲最具环保意识的企业之一.

它只是需要你的呼吸!

我们的观众是因为它们的位置等不同. 从情侣 奥本 寻找肾上腺素抽水冒险, 从朋友 格拉斯哥 在工作活动的一天, 从企业团队建设之旅 爱丁堡, 家属找事情做与孩子们 (而为了躲避大雨或蠓), mountain guides and instructors from across the world ready to practice, 培训和学习技能的山 – 名单是无止境!

室内和室外活动中心 是一个完美的目的地,无论天气如何. 从儿童免费软起通过世界上最大的室内冰壁攀登, 有适合所有年龄段的求职者冒险. 更何况英国的最高关节攀岩墙, 专用的教学和抱石指令, 攀岩和速降, and our immensely popular giant aerial adventure course with King Swing!

对于那些寻找一个更悠闲的一天, 有一个无与伦比的户外装备, 登山露营店, where you’re sure to find the perfect gift from our selection of highland arts and crafts.

You’ll also be able to relax with a gourmet coffee and sample the home baking, or kick back in front of the log burning stove, 设有一间生啤酒 (从啤酒厂隔壁) 与样本中一些新鲜美味的家常菜我们 酒吧和餐厅.

终极家庭探险中心

对于家庭参观 高地, 冰因素已经成为他们度假的重要组成部分与所提供的世界级活动无与伦比的范围 (提供的所有专业设备). 我们的教师都跻身于行业中的佼佼者,并有敬业精神的美誉, 乐趣和安全性, 所有这些都是为了给你最好的体验.

十多年来,冰因素是每天上运行的指示教训 攀岩 和绳降, 攀冰 而我们的大回环和室外 空中冒险历程. 这些指示课间持续 1 小时 1.5 小时.

始终如一, 我们最受欢迎的课程是学习 半天冒险全日冒险. 这些冒险捆绑让你尝试在一个单一的访问各种探险活动.

我们每天的指示品酒师课程已被证明非常受欢迎与游客的西部高地,为此,冰因素不断居 最佳 5 要做的事情高地.

无与伦比的室内/室外活动 & 设备

当天气变得恶劣 (它可以偶尔下雨在苏格兰高地!) 或蚊攻击, 那么,我们的室内活动和设施都在那里与最好的. 你会发现一些世界顶级的登山者每个人的妈妈和爸爸,有两个孩子享受的活动,并在大气中冰因子.

游客经常从奥本旅行 (50 分钟到南), 威廉堡 (30 分钟到北) 和 马莱格 (1 小时到西), 和湿 / 暴风雨天冰因子可以非常忙, 因此,请提前预订,以免向隅!

自从推出冰因素可能已经教更多的人怎么爬冰比地球上任何组织! 从引进新人登山的喜悦和户外活动, 帮助现有的户外运动爱好者提高自己的山技能和培训,发展攀岩和登山教练.

读: 冰因子的历史

冰因子运行一个巨大的假期计划的范围, 课程和探险在各种各样的活动,包括攀岩, 绳降, 登山, 扰码, 攀冰, 冬季登山, 冬季技能, 空中探险课程和大回环.

还有,从陡峭的冰去专业课程 尤坎 在挪威的本尼维斯经典冬季攀登. 冬季登山课程伦科和本尼维斯运行每年在夏天,我们前往到伦科的经典脊, 本尼维斯, 托里登翠廉岭斯凯, 我们帮助客户完成他们的一轮 Munros 用的一个上升 品尼高无法访问.

完美的地方学习

如果你从来没有把食物在山冰因素是启动的理想场所. 我们有一些最好的攀岩墙,在英伦三岛.

We have over 156 铅登山和顶部拉拢我们的石壁上路线, 同 18 攀登我们的室内攀冰墙壁上线.

我们的主要攀岩墙铅超过高15米,并从自由形式制成 在杰克爬墙. 它仍然在英国的最高铰接铅墙, and can be lowered on a hydraulic draw bridge to create a thrilling 7m overhang.

我们的航线范围从 5+ 到7B +,并确保有适合所有能力的登山者各种各样的爬升, 从初学者到引导.

读: 十大理由尝试攀岩

教学和教学设施在冰因子都是世界一流, 方便角度的砖, 顶绳, 自动belays, 突出部分用于实施多音调变化接管, 和一系列裂缝,其允许“TRAD齿轮”的放置.

抱石墙上已经由顶部攀爬排名 达沃·麦克劳德 作为跻身于英国最好的与各种能力的登山一系列问题.

冰因素的朝北墙面完全是玻璃 - 玻璃全833平方米. 这给我们的客户到美景 马莫雷山脉, and also floods the whole climbing arena with natural light, 做一个极好的气氛攀升, 用餐和交际.

为何不留下周末?

冰因子冬青树酒店 -  Kentallen

与一系列的工作 当地住宿 供应商, 我们的客户可以从基本的露营通过对双层房子选择, 乙&乙, 酒店和西高地一系列梦幻般的自助式的住宿选择.

西高地之路 在冰因子的正前方通过,我们提供了一个重要的地方停下来,股价上涨了数以万计的步行者和骑山地自行车的谁旅行步道每年.

读: 理想的一日游景点

其他长距离散步这样的 大峡谷步道 和被绑架的足迹正在推动各种能力的步行者的数量增加至冰因子, 谁付出我们的户外店去购买或品尝桑拿浴 & 享受一餐之前,蒸汽室, 日志燃烧炉和当地ALE从啤酒厂隔壁.

在该中心的前Leven河通向 利文湖, 提供梦幻般的白水漂流, 皮划艇和冰因子的正前方皮划艇.

冰因子通过运行一个非牟利慈善机构的所有指令, 安德森山地训练信托. 我们所有的系统和设施的设计合作与登山协会苏格兰, 这意味着冰的因素是致力于以实惠的价格提供一流的设施和训练.


 

开始你的冒险: 联系我们今天

取得联系,我们的敬业,知识渊博的员工会与您联系,帮助您计划前往冰因子:

toggle menu

Welcome To The Ice Factor

The National Centre for Ice Climbing, Mountaineering and Adventure

Sandwiched between Glencoe to the south, and Ben Nevis to the North, Ice Factor sits in the highland village of Kinlochleven, in the heartland of British Mountaineering, the Outdoor Capital of the UK.

Ice Factor constantly ranks in the world’s top ten climbing centres and remains the only company to ever win consecutive Thistles Awards from Visit Scotland for Outstanding Customer Service.

Our Indoor Rock Walls are amongst the highest and best in the UK and our Indoor Ice Wall is the biggest indoor Ice Climbing Wall in the world!

In recognition of our world class facilities, outstanding equipment and expert highly qualified instructors we are the Mountaineering Council for Scotland’s National Centre for Ice Climbing and the Regional Centre of Excellence for Rock Climbing and Mountain Sports.

Ice Factor is a multi-award winning company with many accolades including Dynamic Place Award UK (for the quality regeneration of the building) and Apple Award as one of the most environmentally aware businesses in Europe.

It simply takes your breath away!

Our visitors are as diverse as their locations. Couples from Oban looking for adrenaline-pumping adventure, friends from Glasgow on a work activity day out, corporate team building trips from Edinburgh, families looking for things to do with the kids (and to escape the rain or the midges), mountain guides and instructors from across the world ready to practice, train and learn mountain skills – the list is endless!

The indoor and outdoor activity centre is the perfect destination whatever the weather. From free soft play for children through to the world’s biggest indoor ice climbing wall, there’s something for the adventure seeker of all ages. Not to mention the UK’s highest articulated rock climbing walls, dedicated teaching and instruction on bouldering, climbing and abseiling,  and our immensely popular giant aerial adventure course with King Swing!

For those looking for a more leisurely day out, there is an unrivalled Outdoor Equipment, Camping and Mountaineering Shop, where you’re sure to find the perfect gift from our selection of highland arts and crafts.

You’ll also be able to relax with a gourmet coffee and sample the home baking, or kick back in front of the log burning stove, with a real ale (from the brewery next door) and sample some delicious fresh home cooking in our Bar and Restaurant.

The Ultimate Family Adventure Centre

_SHP2448

For families visiting the Highlands, Ice Factor has become a key part of their holiday with an unrivalled range of world class activities on offer (all specialist equipment provided). Our instructors are amongst the best in the industry and have a reputation for professionalism, fun and safety, all designed to give you the best of experiences.

For over a decade Ice Factor has been running instructed lessons every day on Rock Climbing and Abseiling, Ice Climbing and our Giant Swing and Outdoor Aerial Adventure Course. Each these instructed lessons lasts between 1 hour and 1.5 hours.

Consistently, our most popular courses are the Half Day Adventure and the Full Day Adventure. These Adventure Bundles allow you to try a range of adventure activities in a single visit.

Our daily instructed taster sessions have proven hugely popular with visitors to the West Highlands and for that reason Ice Factor constantly ranks in the top 5 things to do the highlands.

Unrivalled Indoor/Outdoor Activities & Facilities

_SHP1680

When the weather gets bad (it can occasionally rain in the highlands of Scotland!) or the midges attack, then our indoor activities and facilities are up there with the very best. You’ll find everyone from some of the world’s top climbers to mum and dad with two kids enjoying the activities and atmosphere at Ice Factor.

Visitors routinely travel from Oban (50 mins to the South), Fort William (30 mins to the North) and Mallaig (1 hour to the West), and on wet / stormy days Ice Factor can be extremely busy, so please pre-book to avoid disappointment!

Since launch Ice Factor has probably taught more people how to ice climb than any organization on the planet! From introducing newcomers to the joy of climbing and the outdoors, helping existing outdoor enthusiasts improve their mountain skills and training and developing climbing and mountaineering instructors.

READ: The History of Ice Factor

Ice Factor runs a huge range of holiday programmes, courses and expeditions in a wide range of activities including rock climbing, abseiling, mountaineering, scrambling, ice climbing, winter climbing, winter skills, aerial adventure courses and Giant Swing.

There are speciality courses which go from the steep ice of Rjuken in Norway to classic winter climbs on Ben Nevis. Winter Mountaineering Courses in Glencoe and Ben Nevis run every year and in the summer we head onto the classic ridges of Glencoe, Ben Nevis, Torridon and the Cuillin Ridge on Skye, where we help clients complete their round of the Munros with an ascent of the Inaccessible Pinnacle.

The Perfect Place to Learn

_SHP2152

If you’ve never set food on a mountain Ice Factor is the perfect place to start. We have some of the best climbing walls in the British Isles.

We have over 156 routes for lead climbing and top roping on our rock walls, with 18 climbing lines on our indoor ice climbing walls.

Our main rock climbing lead wall is over 15m high and was made from Freeform by Entre-Prise Climbing Walls. It remains the highest articulated lead wall in the UK, and can be lowered on a hydraulic draw bridge to create a thrilling 7m overhang.

Our routes range from 5+ to 7b+ and ensure there is a wide variety of climbs for climbers of all abilities, from beginner to guide.

READ: Top Ten Reasons to Try Rock Climbing

The teaching and instruction facilities at Ice Factor are world class, with easy angled slabs, top ropes, automatic belays, ledges for practicing multi-pitch change overs, and a range of cracks which allow placement of ‘trad gear’.

The bouldering walls have been ranked by top climber Dave MacLeod as amongst the best in the UK with a range of problems for climbers of all abilities.

The Ice Factor’s North Facing wall is entirely glass – a full 833m2 of glass. This gives our customers stunning views onto the Mamore Mountains, and also floods the whole climbing arena with natural light, making for a superb atmosphere to climb, dine and socialize.

Why Not Stay for the Weekend?

Ice-Factor-Holly-Tree-Hotel-Kentallen

Working with a range of local accommodation providers, our customers can choose from basic camping through to bunk house, B&B, hotels and a range of fantastic self catering accommodation options in the West Highlands.

The West Highland Way passes immediately in front of the Ice Factor and we provide an important place to stop and stock up for the tens of thousands of walkers and mountain bikers who travel the trail each year.

READ: The Ideal Day Trip Destination

Other long distance walks such at the Great Glen Way and the Kidnapped Trail are driving increasing numbers of walkers of all abilities to the Ice Factor, who come to stock up at our Outdoor Shop or to sample the Sauna & Steam room before enjoying a meal, log burning stove and local ale from the brewery next door.

In front of the centre the River Leven opens out into Loch Leven, providing fantastic white water rafting, canoeing and kayaking immediately in front of Ice Factor.

Ice Factor operates all its instruction through a non-profit making charity, the Anderson Mountain Training Trust. All our systems and facilities have been designed in collaboration with the Mountaineering Council for Scotland, meaning Ice Factor is committed to providing first class facilities and training at an affordable price.


 

Start Your Adventure: Contact Us Today

Get in touch and one of our dedicated and knowledgeable staff will contact you to help plan your trip to the Ice Factor: