中标TO SEE ICE因子群扩展到ENGLISH雪球市场

访问前的一个 5 旅游景点在高原 - 现在预订活动!

苏格兰唯一的室内冰雪体育设施的拥有者已经进一步强调了其在探险旅游市场的专业知识中标运作新£30百万的室内冰雪圆顶在英格兰东北计划后米德尔斯堡.

冰因子组, 独立业主 雪布雷黑德因子 格拉斯哥以西,也 冰因子Kinlochleven, 世界上最大的室内攀冰设施 (20 英里以南的威廉堡的) 已经由选择赛德基于 凉快的跑道 (NE) 公司作为新的雪球的运营商.

在周五 (31 游行), 早就预料到发展计划接收来自批准 米德尔斯堡委员会. Operation of the facility could potentially generate Ice Factor Group over £5m in additional annual revenues.

要设在Middlehaven七英亩的土地,并计划最早由开 2019/2020, 巨大的雪球,预计掺入 滑雪 / 单板滑雪 坡, 攀冰墙 冰酒吧. It’s part of a major tourism attraction and regeneration project for the former industrial area for which iconic futuristic architect Will Alsop has created a compelling vision. 该£500米计划有英国政府的再生机构的支持, 英伙伴关系和一个东北. 冰因子集团将经营雪设施上的长期租约.

杰米·史密斯, 在登山家和企业家是谁开 冰因子Kinlochleven 在 2003 和收购 雪布雷黑德因子 在 2011, 相信他的团队的成功申办了第一次苏格兰之外运作彰显他的商业模式的力量. 史密斯说: “冰群性质是真的高兴地确认为Middlehaven设施的运营商. 作为近相同的准备工作,以我们的苏格兰业务, 它是将所有我们已经到位超过六年的交易在雪因子布雷黑德的微调和成熟的业务流程带来利益的开发.

“I’m proud of our track record. When we acquired the Braehead site, it had accumulated several million pounds of losses. Our expertise has helped to transform the Snow Factor Braehead business from one of the worst performing indoor snow resorts in Europe to one of the best.

“这也是令人鼓舞的是,除了我们申奥成功的Middlehaven操作, 冰因子集团继续在欧洲和更远的地方接收来自开发商认真查询, 寻求适用于我们的专业知识,以最大限度的客流量和新建和现有snowdomes的运营效率。”

用人 137 员工, 雪因子布雷黑德已经蓬勃发展其让所有年龄和能力的冬季运动爱好者有乐趣和学习机会的能力 / 磨练自己的滑雪, 单板滑雪攀冰技能全年上真正的雪.

设施, 评为最佳家庭一天在 2016 苏格兰娱乐 & 招待费奖, 包括168米长主长50m教学斜率, 4个拖, 攀冰墙, 合格的滑雪池 / 滑雪教练, 苏格兰唯一的永久冰吧和 巴伐利亚风格的比尔·哈雷和餐厅.

工匠, 谁注意到了 70,000 客户购买了一台电梯通行证雪因子布雷黑德去年及以上 40,000 学会了滑雪板或, 相信他的苏格兰业务和计划在英国进一步的操作持续成功, 凸显探险运动市场的持久的和不断增长的吸引力.

“十年前, 在真雪滑雪和滑雪板在室内可能被许多人认为是一个噱头. 今天我相信雪布雷黑德因子日益被视为在我们强大的探险旅游部门显著苏格兰雪上运动的目标和球员.

“常年, 我们正在为成千上万的人们有机会享受冰雪运动的快感和乐趣,我们现在期待着在英国提供类似的成功。”

WINNING BID TO SEE ICE FACTOR GROUP EXPAND INTO ENGLISH SNOWDOME MARKET

Visit one of the top 5 visitor attractions in the highlands - book your activities today!

The owner of Scotland’s only indoor snow sports facility has further underlined its expertise in the adventure tourism market after winning a bid to operate a new £30 million indoor snow dome planned for Middlesbrough in NE England.

Ice Factor Group, the independent owner of Snow Factor Braehead to the west of Glasgow and also of Ice Factor Kinlochleven, the world’s largest indoor ice climbing facility (20 miles south of Fort William) has been chosen by Teesside based Cool Runnings (NE) Ltd as the operator of the new snowdome.

On Friday (31 March), the long anticipated development received planning approval from Middlesbrough Council.  Operation of the facility could potentially generate Ice Factor Group over £5m in additional annual revenues.

To be located on a seven-acre site in Middlehaven and scheduled to open at the earliest by 2019/2020, the giant snowdome is expected to incorporate a ski / snowboard slope, ice-climbing walls and ice-bar.  It’s part of a major tourism attraction and regeneration project for the former industrial area for which iconic futuristic architect Will Alsop has created a compelling vision. The £500m plan has the backing of the UK Government’s regeneration agency, English Partnerships and One North East. Ice Factor Group will operate the snow facility on a long lease.

Jamie Smith, the mountaineer and entrepreneur who opened Ice Factor Kinlochleven in 2003 and acquired Snow Factor Braehead in 2011, believes his team’s successful bid to operate for the first time outside Scotland underlines the strength of his business model. Said Smith: “Ice Factor Group is really pleased to be confirmed as the operator of the Middlehaven facility. As a near identical set-up to our Scottish operations, it’s a development that will benefit from all of the finely tuned and proven business processes that we’ve put in place over six years of trading at Snow Factor Braehead.

“I’m proud of our track record.  When we acquired the Braehead site, it had accumulated several million pounds of losses. Our expertise has helped to transform the Snow Factor Braehead business from one of the worst performing indoor snow resorts in Europe to one of the best.

“It is also encouraging that in addition to our successful bid to operate in Middlehaven, Ice Factor Group is continuing to receive serious enquiries from developers throughout Europe and further afield, seeking to apply our expertise to maximise the footfall and operational efficiency of new build and existing snowdomes.”

Employing 137 staff, Snow Factor Braehead has thrived on its ability to give winter sport enthusiasts of all ages and ability the chance to have fun and learn / hone their skiing, snowboarding and ice-climbing skills year-round on real snow.

The facility, named Best Family Day Out at the 2016 Scottish Entertainment & Hospitality Awards, includes a 168m long main and 50m long teaching slope, four tows, ice-climbing walls, a pool of qualified ski / snowboard instructors, Scotland’s only permanent ice bar and a Bavarian styled Bier Halle and Restaurant.

Smith, who notes over 70,000 customers purchased a lift pass for Snow Factor Braehead last year and over 40,000 learned how to ski or board, believes the continued success of his Scottish operations and plans for a further operation in England, highlights the enduring and growing appeal of the adventure sports market.

“A decade ago, skiing and snowboarding indoors on real snow was possibly perceived by many as a gimmick. Today I believe Snow Factor Braehead is increasingly recognised as a significant Scottish snowsports destination and player in our strong adventure tourism sector.

“Year round, we are giving tens of thousands of people the opportunity to enjoy the thrill and fun of snow-sports and we now look forward to delivering similar success in England.”